If you are not getting what you want and you’re MAD as HELL

Posted: June 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

I noticed a post from a friend on Facebook today that noted anger and frustration in personal relationships. I see this often in these pages and in life. I see it in my own life. If you are not getting what you want from another human, Love, Sex,Appreciation or otherwise, Turn Them Over. Read the prayers below. Give yourself some time to heal and get in relationship with those who will love you as you need to be loved. Please Do Not destroy your personal life or threaten your personal safety or roof over your head in doing this.

A 4th Step Resentment Prayer:

“God, Please help me to be free of anger and to see that the world and its people have dominated me. Show me that the wrong-doing of others, fancied or real, has the power to actually kill me. Help me to master my resentments by understanding that the people who wrong me were perhaps spiritually sick. Please help me show those I resent the same Tolerance, Pity and Patience that I would cheerfully grant a sick friend.** Help me to see that this is a sick man. Father, please show me how I can be helpful to him and save me from being angry. Lord, help me to avoid retaliation or argument. I know I can’t be helpful to all people, but at least show me how to take a kindly and tolerant view of each and every one. Thy will be done.”(66:2, 66:3, 66:4, 67:0, 67:1)

**Dear God, I have a resentment towards a person that I want to be free of. So, I am asking you to give this person everything I want for myself. Help me to feel compassionate understanding and love for this person. I pray that they will receive everything they need. Thank you God for your help and strength with this resentment. (BB, Freedom from Bondage: 552)

Leave a Reply

